Black Is King - Beyoncé

What Is ‘Black Is King’ And All You Need To Know To Stream It

Three words: BEYONCÉ IS COMING 🐝

By: Iman Josey
By: Iman Josey

Read Time: 2 Minutes

If you haven’t already figured it out, ‘Black Is King’ is Beyoncé’s latest passion project. Furthermore, it was produced, written, and co-directed by the leader of the hive herself. The visual album is set to premiere tomorrow at the top of the day, so you’ll have to stay up late if you want to catch it when it drops. The production was created in conjunction with Beyoncé’s soundtrack The Lion King: The Gift for Disney’s live-action film The Lion King, which she played the of voice of Nala. The film premieres just a year after The Lion King premiered in theaters and is undoubtedly the most anticipated album of the summer.

Advertisement
Black Is King - Beyoncé
Beyoncé’s Black Is King Visual

The 85-minute film highlights the magic of black excellence and the beauty of recovering traditions that have been lost through time. The movie is set to share a story of a young King’s journey through skits, fashion, art, and music after he was cast out of his kingdom by his family. His voyage sends him through the trials of betrayal, love, and self-identity. We can expect to see special appearances from world-renowned stars African descent like Lupita Nyong’o, Kelly Rowland, Pharrell Williams, Tina Knowles-Lawson, and Naomi Campbell just to name a few.

Disney has said the visual album will feature songs like “Mood 4 Eva”, “My Power”, and “Brown Skin Girl.” The lessons of the film are meant to rebuild a union of cultures and shared generational beliefs. A story of how the people left most broken have an extraordinary gift and a purposeful future.

Don't Be Late To The Party

‘Black Is King’ is set to release at midnight PDT and 3 am for EST July 31st. 

Outside of the US streaming times

  • Australia: 5:00 p.m. AEST / 4:30 p.m. ACST / 3:00 p.m. AWST
  • Brazil: 5:00 a.m. FNT / 4:00 a.m. BRT / 3:00 a.m. AMT / 2:00 a.m. ACT
  • Canada: 3:00 a.m. EDT / 4:30 a.m. Newfoundland / 4:00 a.m. ADT / 2:00 a.m. CDT / 1:00 a.m. CST/MDT / 00:00 a.m. PDT
  • Central Europe: 9:00 a.m. CET
  • Eastern Europe: 10:00 a.m. EET
  • India: 12:30 p.m. (noon) IST
  • Mexico: 2:00 a.m. CDT / 1:00 a.m. MT / 00:00 a.m. PDT
  • U.S.: 3:00 a.m. EDT / 2:00 a.m. CDT / 1:00 a.m. MDT / 00:00 a.m. MST/PDT / 23:00 p.m. on June 26 AKDT / 21:00 p.m. on June 26 HST
  • United Kingdom: 8:00 a.m. BST

Disney+ is currently not available throughout Africa and the Middle East, the visual album will air on TV in a number of countries in the region. Canal+ Afrique and M-Net will be airing the film on Saturday, August 1, while OSN will air Black is King in the Middle East and North Africa.

 

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on email
Share on pinterest
Share on tumblr
0 0 vote
Article Rating
Subscribe
Notify of
guest
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
0
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
()
x

Get all your Let's Sweet Talk updates

Subscribe to
our talks